tuning a nitrous setup

Post and participate in general automotive tech here.

Moderator: Gaskleppie

crows
http://phpbb3styles.net

tuning a nitrous setup

Post by crows »

i am new to tuning with ectune so i would like to know if anyone has tuned a nitrous setup with it. I will be running a dry shot and adding the extra fuel through the injectors is there any way to activate a secondary map with a switch, i did see the general purpose outputs and i assume they work to just ground the wire be it the AC, or other wire and use a relay to activate the selenoid, im just confused with the compensation boxes and when do they activate and what range of values they use... any help is great, maybe some example cal's so i can review the settings

JaredKaragen

Post by JaredKaragen »

Use an input like b7 for the enable/disable, and use an output like the Ac control for activating nos. you want to be sure to use the activation input for your secondary maps as you don't want them potentially beig delayed a hair during initial activation. Doing it dry is risky for the initial portion of the tune because you have to \"hip shot\" the fuel value... Very big potential for a lean catastrophe.
95 Sol Si : D16z6 : TD04H-13C 74 Civic 1200 : 100% Stock

crows

Post by crows »

that was my initial thought on tuning it dry, that i have to guess the initial fuel values.. i can maybe start with very small nitrous jet and just over shoot the fuel a lot and then kinda learn what it likes, then up the nitrous little by little kinda risky but i think its the only way.. the part about using the activation input on the secondary maps, you mean activate the secondary maps via another input or the same b7 input?

elevation

Post by elevation »