Ostrich suddenly unpaired

Support forum for eCtune software.

Moderator: Gaskleppie

ricardo_v
http://phpbb3styles.net

Ostrich suddenly unpaired

Post by ricardo_v »

Hi everyone im new to using ectune myself and just got this problem when i wanted to fiddle aroud. I got my ectune pro version about 5 months ago and made sure it all worked together and there were no problems but i hadn't tryed it in my car due tue circumstances until yesterday. At first no problems when in connected the ostrich the status bar also said it was connected and it was green. Then i plugged in the ostrich on to the ecu and i got the check engine light burning because i forgot to disable some sensors. Then when i wanted to reconnect ectune with the ostrich it said that it was different from the one i was using and i couldn't upload my cal's anymore. Since then i'm waiting for a new license. Did i do somthing wrong? or is this some sort of bug?

JaredKaragen

Post by JaredKaragen »

i would say email calvin, but hopefully it's fixed by now... possibly the ostrich lost power erasing the serial ID
95 Sol Si : D16z6 : TD04H-13C 74 Civic 1200 : 100% Stock

Wazzzup

Post by Wazzzup »

After the eCtune update the problem was solved.
EG H22A 1/4 mile 13.6 sec @ Drachten with eCtune

calvin
<font color=gray>Site Admin</font><br><font color=green>eCtune Authorized Tuner</font>

Post by calvin »

weird
Regards, eCtune Team eCtune Authorized Tuner Location: Caribbean & Suriname aim:calvinPGMFI skype:ectune We remote connect to your laptop if you have problems. Best support in the world.

ricardo_v

Post by ricardo_v »