lc-1 serial vs analog output

Support forum for eCtune software.

Moderator: Gaskleppie

jerseydevil
http://phpbb3styles.net

lc-1 serial vs analog output

Post by jerseydevil »

I searched but didnt' find a direct answer to this problem. I'm just learning ectune here and the whole tuning process. I went out to day, switched my ecu over to my demon, connected all my usb cables up to the laptop. I have my LC-1 wired up, so that the ground is on the thermostat where the ecu grounds, power is from an option connector in the fuse box, analog out 1 goes the d14 on the ecu (currently programmed to simulate narrowband), analog out 2 goes to an innovate wide band guage in the dash on the factory programed output (0v=7afr,5v=22.5 afr). So, I turn on the key and let the lc-1 warm. I start up ectune, connect to emulator and then datalog. Go into settings, and select wideband over serial lc-1 option. I close the menu and look at the 02 sensor reading and it says 10afr, 0.1v. My guage in the dash cluster is showign as expected.. 18 afr, as lean as it's able to display. The engine was off during all this so 18afr was what I was expecting to see. Why is the serial into the datalog showing the full opposite? I had used logworks to access the lc-1 the day before on the same usb, same laptop, so I believe the device is working.

jerseydevil

Post by jerseydevil »

:D I figured it out. I Need to disconnect and then reconnect datalogging and then they inputs read the same.

fr33w0rld

Post by fr33w0rld »

why don't u tap into the wire and send the wide band signal to the ecu also on d14?? and data log the afr via the d14 input...an old local tuner told me that is the best way and minimizes any delay of data..so u actually are seeing what the ecu is seeing... just my two cents...

jerseydevil

Post by jerseydevil »