AFR Logging Problems (SOLVED)

Support forum for eCtune software.

Moderator: Gaskleppie

TopMountGSR
<font color=green>eCtune Authorized Tuner</font>
http://phpbb3styles.net

AFR Logging Problems (SOLVED)

Post by TopMountGSR »

I went to tune one of our shop cars the other day and while he was driving it, he would take it up to 5 or so psi and go throughout 12 or so cells and only 2 or so would log. How do I make it log all the info it traces [or more of it] not just a little here and there. I hope this makes sense, I am new at this. dk
Last edited by TopMountGSR on Tue May 13, 2008 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DKGoodrich EFI Tuning Solutions eCtune Authorized Tuner Frankfort, KY, U.S.A. 859-421-3334 http://www.dkgoodrich.com Image

sasquatch

Post by sasquatch »

i had the same problem i found that if you play with the afr overlay settings it'll start tracing more i guess by default its set too high. i dunno. anyone have more info on this im curious to know what i did too.

TopMountGSR

Post by TopMountGSR »

Ya I messed with the overlay settings some, there just is a whole bunch. I thought for sure me messing with the [min samples [start overlay]] would fix it right up but it really didn't do anything I noticed. I'm curious when you mouse over some of the values a pop up comes up and says for example, 'start with 5-50'. but its already at 150 by default. Makes me a little unsure on what to use. I also wonder what the advantage is to quad cell tracing vs single cell. I am going to try setting the latency values of the ostrige and hulog down to 1 from 16 and turning the sample rate down [in the datalog comm tab] and see if that helps at all. I love this software I just see it taking me a while to figure out ;) Thanks for your time dk
DKGoodrich EFI Tuning Solutions eCtune Authorized Tuner Frankfort, KY, U.S.A. 859-421-3334 http://www.dkgoodrich.com Image

sasquatch

Post by sasquatch »